Scarlet Knight

Standard

Lyrics: Mizuki Nana
Music: Fujima Hitoshi (Elements Garden)

1. Scarlet Knight

Guide me, endless light..

‘Do you have something you are protecting?’
My tears that were more honest than words
could not be hidden, overflow

‘Do you have something you believe in?’
Locking up a future that seemed about to break time and time again
my heart was frozen

A dream so big I wouldn’t be able to hold it in these tiny hands
Imagination will someday overtake reality
I’ve always been swimming in the ocean of illusions

I want to send it to you right away
Piercing through the sky of lament
The mirror of the stars that the night shows illuminates truth
It reverberates a scarlet key
because my heartbeat can’t be stopped anymore

‘Do you have something important?’
I am the only one who knows that warmth and the kindness running down my hair

It’s okay if it’s not special
the usual smile that’s right beside me
Those are my special
true feelings that I’ve finally found

‘You are here’
With just that, I can become stronger, isn’t it strange?
Un-analyzable feelings are enveloping my world
Let me hear your voice…
Beyond the line of our connecting gaze lies a promise for eternity

The endless world with you resonates…

I want to send it to you right away
Piercing through the sky of lament
The mirror of the stars that the night shows embraces even fleeting memories
I’m here, so you can always come to me
Overlapping our agreeing wishes
And setting tomorrow in motion
Because our heartbeats can’t be stopped anymore

Scarlet Knight

One response »

  1. Pingback: Scarlet Knight | Meicchi's Blog

Leave a comment