Happy Song

Standard

8. Happy Song

There’s a song which can make you happy, let’s gather everyone and sing it till morning
We won’t continue with just the things that don’t go well, let’s call for luck with cheerful faces!

Tripping, spraining my foot and half-crying on the way home
Only continuing to be clumsy and my skirt getting soaked in the rain
Being rejected by the guy I loved and was so entranced by
At those times when, even though I try, my strength won’t come out

I muster up my last strength and try calling my friends
Let’s have a talk where we line up the things we like from 1 and roll about with laughter

There’s a song which can make you happy, let’s gather everyone and sing it till morning
We won’t continue with just the things that don’t go well, let’s call for luck with cheerful faces!

Realizing when it becomes morning that I’ve spilled my tears
Even though at the limit of sleepiness, you’re still next to me
I was able to find a person that’s important to me and that I can’t lose
That’s enough for me, it connects me to tomorrow

Mustering up my remaining strength, I wonder if I will be able to say ‘thank you’ properly
The warmth of your hands is warmer than whatever gentle fragrance

Because there’s a song which can make you happy, let’s all combine our voices and sing
We’ll change the nights when we want to cry into strength, right here is a song for not wanting to give up

Feeling down because of the smallest things
makes you cry out quickly, doesn’t it? ‘I’m sorry’
I wonder why I was so sad
It’s strange, isn’t it? Thank you!!

Because there’s a song which can make you happy, let’s all combine our voices and sing
We’ll change the nights when we want to cry into strength, right here is a song for not wanting to give up

Lalalalalala… Let’s sing a song
Lalalalalala… a happy song with everyone

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Dear… | Meicchi's Blog

Leave a comment